Wheel of the Year Candles in glass

 Wheel of the Year
The weel of the year festivals are 8 uniformly distributed stations in the circuit of the year,
which the sun passes through.
They are divided into four sun festivals and four moon festivals.
The sun festivals are celebrated to the significant turning points of the sun,
as equinox and solstice.
The moon festivals are exactly between.
So it turns out that all 6 1/2 weeks there will be a fixed annual cycle.
We begin the cycle to Yuletide on December 21, the day of the winter solstice,
because here the recurring light is celebrated.
With the birth of the sun, the pregnancy of nature begins
and this is the beginning of all life.